Belmont Youth Hockey Association is dedicated to the character development of Belmont youth through teaching, coaching and playing ice hockey.

My my My my
Belmont Youth Hockey
Meeting Minutes
June 6, 2011

I.          Call to order
A regular meeting of the board of the Belmont Youth Hockey Association (BYHA) was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on May 2, 2011 at the Flett Room of the Belmont Public Library.

II.        Roll call  
The following board members were present: Curtis Cole, Joe Noone, Dan O’Connell, Bob Pomer, Brian Quirk, John Murphy, Doug McLaughlin, and Erica Cecere.  

III.       Approval of minutes from last meetings
The minutes from the April 2011 regular board meeting were accepted. 

IV.       Valley League
It was reiterated that the Pee Wee level teams would be moving forward and entering the Valley League for this coming season.  Discussion took place describing the positive parental feedback received and other league details.  It was also agreed BYHA would subsidize part of the cost difference with the additional cost per player set at approximately $200.   

IV.       Financial Update
We discussed the status of our financial reports.  Our financial status looks stable and consistent with projections, including the receivables being in much better shape, in terms of days outstanding and numbers of members in arrears.   

V.        Election of Board Officers
Elections of new Board Officers took place.  Brian Quirk was reelected President, and Curtis Cole and Doug McLaughlin were reelected Vice Presidents for the coming 2011 – 2012 season.          
VI.       Adjournment
Brian Quirk adjourned the meeting at approximately 8:45 p.m.

Minutes submitted by:  Brian Quirk